SCPCA Board of Directors

*The SCPCA has recently voted to transition from a calendar year to a fiscal year. The new board terms will now follow the fiscal year. The new officers, standing committee chairs and region directors will take office on July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026.

Executive Committee


Glenn Matthews
Modern Exterminating Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 622
Columbia, SC 29202
Email Glenn

Vice President
(President Elect)

Mary Elizabeth Dowless Fairfax
Strand Termite & Pest Control
4365 Sea Mountain Hwy.
Little River, SC 29566
Email Mary Elizabeth


Dewey Brunson
Best Home & Property Management
P.O. Box 536
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597
Email Dewey

Executive Director

Glynnis Smith Anderson
P.O. Box 521
Columbia, SC 29202
Email Glynnis

Past President

Richard Borden
Borden Pest Control
P.O. Box 6402
North Augusta, SC 29861
Email Richard

July 1, 2024 officer transition:
President- Mary Elizabeth Dowless Fairfax
Vice President – Dewey Brunson
Treasurer – Ralph Faulling
Immediate Past President – Glenn Matthews

Board of Directors, Standing Committee Chairs:

*all standing committee chairs were newly appointed 02.13.23 for a two year term, unless noted as a one year term.
All terms will now end on 06.30.24 to reflect the new fiscal year calendar. New appointments will take place 07.01.24 thru 06.30.26

Legislative Chair – Melanie Matthews- Modern Exterminating, Inc. 
*appointed 04.09.24 to fill vacancy of term through 06.30.24

Budget Chair – Ralph Faulling, Gressette Pest Management 

PR Chair – Kipp Woods, ProCore Pest Management

Education Chair – Dr. Eric Benson, Clemson University
*to serve until which times he decides to retire

Leadership Chair (one-year term) Dalton Cornforth, Palmetto Exterminators, Inc.
*appointed 08.04.23 to fill vacancy of term through 06.30.24

Kimberly Blaiss, Modern Exterminating, Inc. has been appointed by President Glenn Matthews and Class III to service 07.01.24 through 06.30.25

Foundation Chair – Tim Harris, Harris Pest Control

Membership Chair – Mary Elizabeth Dowless Fairfax, Strand Termite & Pest Control 

Review & Ethics Chair – Cecil Barber, Terminix Service, Inc. 

Meetings Chair – Rich Borden, Borden Pest Control 

Region Directors

Region 1 (Piedmont)

Brian Steele, A2 Exterminating (elected 02.07.22, two year term)
Sherry Mack – Gregory Pest Solutions takes office July 1, 2024

Phillip Smith, Compass Pest Management (elected 02.13.23 thru 06.30.25))

Region 2 (Piedmont-Upper Midlands)

Caleb Walker, Walker Pest Management (elected 02.13.23 thru 06.30.25)

Hunter Reese, American Termapest (elected 02.07.22, two year term)
JC Scott – American Termapest takes office July 1, 2024

Region 3 (Pee Dee – North Coast)

Gene Bouchard, Best Home & Property Services (elected 02.07.22, two year term)
Brian Holiday – Best Home & Property Services takes office July 1, 2024

Scott Dier, Strand Termite & Pest Control (elected 02.13.23 thru 06.30.25)

Region 4 (Midlands – CSRA)

Kevin Hathorne, Terminix Service, Inc. (elected 02.13.23 thru 06.30.25)

Dylan Brunson, Brunson Pest Control (elected 02.07.22, two year term)
Gary West – Sumter Pest Management takes office July 1, 2024

Region 5 (Low Country)

Jamey Clark, Clark Termite & Pest Control (elected 02.07.22, two year term)
Karl Kluester   – Anchor Pest Management takes office July 1, 2024

Dalton Cornforth, Palmetto Exterminators, Inc. (elected 02.13.23 thru 06.30.25)

Allied Director

Brian Cope, MGK (elected 02.13.23, one year term)
Derek Johnson, Cardinal Professional Products takes office July 1, 2024 (elected 02.13.23 thru 06.30.25)

Regions Map